Saturday, 4 June 2011

Yellow Fever - do I need it?

Passengers travelling between Europe and Zambia will not be required to have a Yellow Fever certificate.

South African Department of Health has decided Zambian travelers will also require a yellow fever vaccination certificate.

Please be urgently advised that all passengers traveling between South Africa and Zambia (both directions) with effect from 1st July 2011 will be required to have a yellow fever vaccination certificate. This is due to the World Health Organizations recent revision of the Yellow Fever recommendations for Africa. This includes all transit passengers between the two destinations, irrespective of the time period in transit, will also require proof of yellow fever vaccination.
NOTE: A yellow fever vaccination needs to be done no less than 10 days prior to travelling.

Please also be aware that

The list countries for which a Yellow Fever vaccination certificate is required for entry into South Africa are as below: Angola, Argentina, Benin, Bolivia, Brazil, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Colombia, Guinea-Bissau, Congo, Côte d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ecuador, Equatorial Guinea, Ethiopia, French Guyana, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guyana, Kenya, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan ,Suriname, Togo, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Venezuela, Zambia.

No comments:

Post a Comment